Click to Chat
Shebas-Hideaway Sheba's Hideaway

Sheba's Hideaway | Deep Creek Lake Vacation Home | 304

Bedrooms: 4 Baths: 5 ½ Sleeps: 12

Share This Property:

Escape with family and friends today, including mans best friend, to this exquisite home overlooking the prestigious Waterfront Greens Community. An array of luxurious furnishings await you including two large soaking tubs, an eight person outdoor hot tub and a family room complete with pool table. The main level of the home is handicap friendly with a tub/shower bath that includes grab bars, along with a hand held shower, and three foot doorways to accommodate walkers and wheelchairs. You’ll also enjoy all of the amenities of Waterfront Greens that include a 4 acre bass pond, 2 complimentary rounds of daily golf, and plenty of trails for biking and walking. Sheba’s Hideaway is the perfect location for a fun filled vacation with the entire family. Start making your vacation memories today.

*** *Parking for this home is limited to: 4 Vehicles- All other vehicles will be towed at the owners expense.* ***

Vacation Rental Summary

  • 4 TVs w/Satellite
  • 4 VCRs
  • 4 DVDs
  • Stereo w/CD & Surround Sound
  • 2 Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Blender
  • Dishwasher
  • Washer/Dryer
  • 3 Wall Mounted Hair Dryers
  • 5 Ceiling Fans
  • 2 Large Soaking Tubs
  • Central A/C
  • Pool Table
  • Air Hockey Table
  • Games/Books/Videos
  • Gas Grill
  • Deck
  • Deck Furniture
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Non Smoking
  • Pets Permitted w/Fee
  • 4 Acre Bass Pond w/Pondside Gazebos
  • Par 3 Golf Course
  • 2 Daily Complimentary Rounds of 9 Hole Golf (Limited to 8 People per Round)
  • Lakeside Picnic Tables
  • Level Roads for Jogging
  • Walking & Biking
  • Entrance Level

    Great room with seating for five, gas fireplace, ceiling fan, TV/VCR/DVD, and deck access. Dining room with a table for eight, ceiling fan, and deck access. Master bedroom with a king bed, ceiling fan, private bath with a garden tub/shower, and deck access. Second bedroom with a king bed, ceiling fan, TV/VCR/DVD, private bath with shower, and deck access. Hallway with a half bath.

    Upper Level

    Third bedroom with a king bed, ceiling fan, TV/VCR/DVD and bath with a shower stall. Fourth bedroom with a king bed, ceiling fan, TV/DVR, and bath with a garden tub and shower.

    Lower Level

    Family room with seating for four, wood burning fireplace, TV/DVD, two futon beds, pool table, air hockey table, and deck access to hot tub. Hallway with a standard bath and a laundry room with a washer and dryer.

    Rate Table
      Weekend Weekly Extra Day
    Oct 15, 2014 - Dec 8, 2014 $595 $1,225 $145
    Dec 9, 2014 - Feb 17, 2015 $745 $1,525 $180
    Feb 18, 2015 - Mar 17, 2015 $675 $1,425 $160
    ** Rates do not include applicable tax and fees.
    22 22 Average Visitor Rating: 4.4545454545455 4.4545454545455

    Expected more

    1 3 5

    The house is deceptively far away from the lake, but certainly manageable. The outside deck was a mess, lots of nails coming up. The AC was great, but it did not keep the house uniformly cool so the top floor was always much warmer than the main level and basement. The back yard was steep and small, the pictures make you think that the yard is a gentle slope, it is not. However, family had a great time and plenty of space, the issues above did detract. Great place if you have a pet.

    New Year's Eve with Friends

    1 5 5

    We had such a good time here on New Years Eve. The house is amazing. It was the perfect size. Being pet friendly was a huge bonus. It was so clean you never would have known other dogs had been there. We were told the hot tub was broken when we checked in but was fixed the next day. Would love to go back in the summer to take advantage of the lake and golfing.

    Manager's Response - 01/21/2014

    Thanks for your review! We are glad that you had a great time at Sheba's. Unfortunately, sometimes hot tub and other mechanical issues arise at no fault, but we do certainly try to get them resolved as fast as possible so they do not put a damper on your stay! So happy we were able to do that for you! Thanks for you patience, and we hope to see you back real soon!

    It was a delightul and fun retreat for me and my best girlfriend

    1 5 5

    This was the second time in 6 mos that I rented this house. Both times, the service was impeccable and the house was inviting. The location was perfect as it was not too close to the neighbors, yet close enough that we didn't feel isolated.

    Deep Creek Hidden Treasure

    1 4 5

    Great rental during august. The house was well furnished and huge inside -- easily accommodating our 8 guests. The golf course was perfect for the pre-teens and teens alike. Lake access is a bit far but the house is a very short drive to Deep Creek Lake State Park with beach and boat rentals.


    1 3 5

    The house itself was absolutely wonderful, it is well laid out and very clean. We were very disappointed and upset with the location. We were looking to stay within the Waterfront Green community. The description of the property says it overlooked Waterfront Green and we had access to its amenities. The house was not within the community, there was barely a view of the community and was not even within walking distance.

    Great Vacation

    1 5 5

    Long & Foster always is so helpful and does everything possible to make our stay enjoyable. Sheba's Hideaway is a great place fort several couples sharing a vacation or use by a family. It is well equipped and each of four bedrooms has a king bed with master bath. We will be back in the future

    Enjoyed my visit and stay!!!

    1 5 5

    Wonderful for couples getaway, house supplied enormous space in general area as well as bedrooms with individual bathrooms and king beds. The amenities in the home entertained all persons without leaving the property from the pool table, air hockey table, jacuzzi and the numerous board games located in the closet... and lets not forget about the soaking tubs and large seperate showers in the bedrooms baths.

    Friends Weekend Getaway

    1 5 5

    This was my first time experiencing a rental at Deep Creek. The customer service was warm and friendly. The home is absolutely beautiful and provided all the amenities of home. As some of my friends had visited this home before, they had told me about the house. However, seeing is believing. I most enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere and look forward to our next visit.

    I had a great time.

    1 4 5

    Nice size for the price. Great view. One negative thing is when a guest has pets the cleaning has to be better other than that great. Love the huge fridge. Another great thing I enjoyed was ever bedroom had a private bathroom.


    1 5 5

    We take a trip to Deep Creek every year with a group of ladies. The relax! Shebas Hideaway was the best house to accommadate 4 couples and 2 puppies. Everyone had a great time at the house, and exploring the surrounding area. Lots of great places to shop that were very close to the home. The view from the deck, which we used a lot because of the perfect Indian Summer weather, was amazing!!! We have decided to come back in May!!!

    Great Time!

    1 5 5

    Our family does an annual trip to Deep Creek every winter. The biggest thing for us was the 4 Master Bedrooms with their own baths!! It was perfect! We had plenty of room for all 4 families and it was great! The house was clean and in great shape. We played several games of air hockey, and pool and the basement was a perfect area for the kids. The hot tub was huge and the adults had "adult only swims", while the kids sled down the hill. The only issue we had was the water smell. The water smelled when the hot water ran only.

    Another Great New Years Celebration

    1 5 5

    This is our 2nd year in a row at Sheba's to bring in the New Year. There wasn't much snow (okay none) but we still had a great time. The hill leading down to the lake was great exercise for our dog (and us) and the 4 master bedrooms with baths was essential with two families. It was another great year and, hopefully we'll have snow next year!!

    Home amenities were very comfortable.

    1 4 5

    Long and Foster was very helpful. The location was a little far from activities, but the view was spectacular. The home had wonderful furnishings and special amenities. It was so nice to be able to bring our dogs with us for our vacation. Our biggest complaint was the smell of the water. Is there a water treatment system? If so, was it functional?

    Manager's Response - 01/07/2012

    Thank you for your review. Sheba's Hideaway is a fantastic place! The water there sometimes does have a little smell to it. It is the sulfur and iron that cause that smell. It only happens periodically, but the water is perfectly fine. Here at Deep Creek, many locations sometimes have that issue with the water as most homes are on wells. We are glad that you had a wonderful time though. Hope to see you back here at the lake soon!


    1 5 5

    Our family was fortunate enough to be able to experience the beauty and comfort of Sheba's Hideaway in early October. The fall scenery was beautiful with a spectacular view of the valley and lake. There were 4 master suites plus additional sleeping area on the lower level. We would certainly recommend this location as it offered all of the amenities needed plus more. There is no need to pack extra cooking utensils or linens as this location supplies it all. The location is pet friendly too, which made it even more spectacular for our traveling Labrador. Long and Foster did an excellent job. Arrival and departure was very simple and everyone at the agency was professional and courteous. Although we didn't need, they supplied us with an emergency contact number and additional information about the lake and area.This location is certainly one to strongly consider for your next visit to the Deep Creek area.

    Love Sheba's Hideaway

    1 5 5

    The house was so comfortable and appropriately decorated, since we're all dog lovers. Since it is a pet friendly rental, I expected it to smell a little bit but you would never know that a dog has ever stepped foot in the house. The kitchen was stocked with every pot, pan and utensil you can possibly think of. The first floor bedrooms were great, since my dad is handicapped and can't walk steps well. We would absolutely recommend Sheba's Hideaway to anyone.

    Can't wait to go back

    1 4 5

    The Long and Foster staff was helpful and very knowledgeable about the area. We truly enjoyed our stay at Sheba's Hideaway and would definitely rent the home again. The furnishing were nice and and the home was very clean.

    Family Get-together

    1 4 5

    This home was perfect for the family get together. Loved that all 4 master bedrooms had their own bathrooms. Plenty of room and privacy for all. Hot tub was a plus. Only negative was that the water was foul smelling (must be a well).

    Nice home but poor cleanliness impacted overall experience

    1 3 5

    We stay at this property last year and really enjoyed ourselves. We had no issues last year however this year we noticed a big drop-off in the cleanliness of the home. The kitchen stove was dirty, the carpets were a mess with huge stains, one bedroom smelled like smoke, and there were ants on the floor of the main level when we checked in. Long and Foster sent someone out with ant traps the first night and by the morning the ant issue was gone and Long and Foster promised to return our $125 cleaning fee due to the cleanliness issues. We made the best of the situation and had a good time anyway.

    relax and enjoy

    1 5 5

    great place to stay,especially if you like to golf. close to everything but far enough away for peace and quiet.

    Why Did We Come Here?

    1 5 5

    My fiance along with three other couples, who had never been to Deep Creek before, decided to take a weekend to get away. It was a little difficult at first trying to find a place to satisfy everyone's needs, but we found it at Sheba's Hideaway. The photos online are really good, but being there is even better. It is extremely spacious and accommodated all of our needs and then some. It was me and my fiance's third year to Deep Creek and each year the homes we find get better and better. However, when we return next year, if we don't have more than four couples, I will definitely aim to get this property again. We should have stayed an extra day just to relax and enjoy the home.

    Watching the kids' sled ride from the warmth of the hottub!!

    1 5 5

    very nice. We shared it with 3 other families. Each family had their own spacious bedroom (room enough for pack n plays and air matresses for the kids!) and their own private bath. Plenty of room for fun in the living room or downstairs gameroom. Hottub was great (except that the snow leaked down from the deck above) I think that it could use a fridge downstairs to store beverages. We tried to use the porch as our fridge but of course everything froze! Also, the downstairs was freezing cold unless you had a fire which we weren't up for! Will go back! with coolers and warmer clothes for the gameroom!

    Great House for a Group

    1 4 5

    Sheba's Hideaway is a great house for a group because of the large spaces, large hot tub, and entertainment options such as air hockey and pool tables. This house actually has a table that seats the number of people that stay at the house. Great comfortable beds, luxurious bathrooms, warm and spacious common spaces and a well stocked kitchen with all the needs for an experienced cooked are covered. The house has a great deck! You will not be disappointed!!It is also a plus that you can take your pooch - they need a vacation too.

    Display Name:
    Email Address:
    Check In Date: Nights Stayed:

    ( * indicates required field)

    First Name: *
    Last Name: *
    Email: *
    Phone: *
    Address 1:
    Address 2:
    Please indicate the methods by which we may contact you:
    email phone post
    Please keep me informed via email on:
    Rate Reductions
    Special Events
    Promotional Offers
    Bid Amount: * (please submit only a reasonable bid)
    Arrival date: *
    Number of nights: *
    Number in Party: *
    Questions and Comments:

    Have you ever waited until the last minute to make vacation accommodation plans? Did your vacation opportunity just become available and you want to see what the current deals are?  This is a courtesy feature for you to use to bid on available vacation rentals.

    Bidding is only allowed for online customers.  Do not call about the bidding process-email only, however you can call our office to see what current discounts are being offered.  The discounts will be similar to what an accepted bid is expected to be.  The bidding form is not to get a lower discount than what is offered through our office, but a convenient tool to use so you do not have to call in.  Remember, not all homes will accept a bid, and sometimes, the discounts that Long and Foster offers will be more or exactly the same as what a homeowner might accept.  

    If you are within 5 days...make us a reasonable offer.

    Please be courteous and only submit serious bids.  Ensure that you read and follow the Last Minute Bidding Rules below, or your bid will be deleted and not considered.


    Bidding Process and Policies

    1. Review the properties using our reservation availability search to the left. Each property listing will have a “Last Minute Bid” Tab on the property page and this is what you will need to complete to be considered for that specific home.  Find the home you really want before you make a bid.
    2. Complete the form fully and honestly, and submit your bid. If not completed, it will not be accepted.
    3. Only submit a reasonable bid. A ridiculously low offer will not be considered and will be deleted immediately. Examples of considered bids will be 10% Off the advertised rate.  3 Nights for the rate of only 2. 15% off a 3 night stay, $150 off the advertised rate…for example.  Be smart, you know what a too low bid would be.
    4. Our Long & Foster Rental Staff will contact the property owner to determine if your offer is acceptable or if a counter offer shall be made by the owner, then we will contact you immediately with the result.  If the bid is thrown out due to a low offer, you will not get a follow up.
    5. When your bid is accepted, you will be required to pay for the lodging in full via credit card (Visa, MasterCard, Discover) and execute our standard lodging agreement within the next 90 minutes. Failure to do so will void your accepted bid, and we will not resubmit for approval.  Remember, if someone books before you confirm it, your offer is also VOID.
    6. Your right to the vacation property cannot be assigned or re-sold. Please carefully review our occupancy guidelines as this is your responsibility.
    7. Our standard processing fee, Accidental Damage Waiver Fee and taxes will be added to the agreed upon bid submitted below. No exceptions.
    8. A non-response after 24 hours shall deem the bid to have been unacceptable to the property owner, or thrown out due to an unrealistic offer, so please continue looking for a rental.
    9. We will only accept the first bid submitted in a given day per person/email address, so only 1 BID ALLOWED. If you bid on multiple homes, all bids will be thrown out. If your first bid is accepted, you will not be permitted to make additional bids unless you are looking at booking multiple homes or a different date.
    10. Please remember bidding is only allowed on properties within 5 days of arrival and only allowed for one home at a time. Bids that are outside of that 5 day window will be ignored and deleted, as will unrealistic bids.
    11. Please review the policies and procedures put forth by Long and Foster Resort Rentals and do not make a bid unless you agree to all terms.